Skip to main content
All CollectionsCLIENT COMMUNICATIONSMARKETING SMS
Contact No Shows and Cancellations
Contact No Shows and Cancellations

How to contact those clients who have cancelled or no show'd

Phoebe Davis avatar
Written by Phoebe Davis
Updated over a week ago

Cancellations and no shows can lose businesses a lot of money. However, we know that sometimes life just happens and they are unavoidable. What we want to do is make sure those clients are rebooked asap! Here's how....

Find the value of no shows/cancellations

Firstly, head into Business Reports, click on KPI report and select a date range, usually for the last month. Scroll down to the 'Appointments' report and you will see the cost of these cancellations and no shows within your chosen time period.


First contact to No show clients...

When a client No shows and you charge them a no show fee via their appointment on the calendar, they will be sent a personalised email which is visible below.

This email includes your cancellation policy and the details for the appointment which the client did not show up for to offer them more information on this charge. This will still be sent alongside the email receipt from Stripe for their records!


Contact those clients

To ensure that money isn't lost forever, there are 2 ways to see these clients:

Option 1: last 30 day auto list

Click on Menu and then Clients and Marketing. Then click on the 'Cancelled clients' bucket

This will show you all clients who have cancelled or no-showed in the last 30 days.


Option 2: Custom date range list

This option allows you to see cancellations over a longer or shorter date range

Click on Menu and then Clients and Marketing. Then click on the 'All Client's' bucket

Then select your date range (usually for the past month) and click 'done.' This will filter your client list by those who visited within your time frame

Then select those who do not have a future appointment by clicking 'Next Visit' and 'not got a future appointment.' Then click 'done'

Then click on 'No Shows' or 'Cancellations' underneath the filters TWICE to reorder your list....

And it should look like this with the cancellations and/or no shows at the top.....

Click into 'Client name' box to untick ALL clients. Then you can tick the one's you want to message or you can simply message all of them.


If you have further questions that haven't been answered in this article then please reach out to us on Live Chat via the chat bubble in the bottom right corner!


โ€‹

Did this answer your question?