Previously, we gave the option for clients to "reply N to cancel" in their text reminder, however we have removed this option in the message due to feedback that it was making it too easy for clients to cancel.

However if you have clients who are used to replying No to cancel and they do reply with an "N" or "No", this will still flag the appointment as cancelled in your calendar and you will be notified in your Activity Feed:

Activity Feed notification:

However we are currently working on a way for you to customise parts of the message such as:

  • Whether the client can reply N to cancel or give them the option to call with your salon number in

  • Whether to list out the services they are having

  • Whether to say which stylist they are seeing

We'll update you as soon as this new feature is released!

Did this answer your question?