Each booking in your calendar has a list of any previous changes relating to:

  • Time change
  • Date change
  • Column change (to another staff member)

You can revert to any of the previous states by simply clicking on the one you want to move back to. This acts like an "undo" function if you accidentally move a booking.

To view the changes, click on a booking to surface the modal, then press the "clock" icon as below. This will surface list of where the booking has been before, and the change (whether date, time or stylist) will be highlighted in bold:

Change history - Time Change

If an appointment has been moved to a different time, the Change History log will show the previous time of the appointment, ie where it was moved from.

The example below shows a booking which has been moved from 11:30 previously to 10:30am now:

Change history - Date Change

If an appointment has been rescheduled to a different day, the Change History log will show the previous date of the appointment, ie where it was before it was rescheduled.

The example below shows a booking which is currently on Sat 27th July which has been rescheduled from Friday 26th July, as shown in the change log.

For bookings with multiple services that have been rescheduled, the date change will show in the history of both services.

Change history - Column Change

If an appointment has been moved from one staff member's column to another, the Change History log will show the name of the previous staff member whose column the booking was in before.

The example below shows a booking which has been moved from Chloe's column into Jess's column, as shown by Chloe's name being on the change log:


If the service or booking has never been moved, it will display "no history" as below:

Please note: change history relates to individual services, so for bookings that have multiple services, you may find that only one of them has history if only one service in the booking has been moved.

This can be seen in the below example where the first service has items in the change history, while the second service doesn't, indicating only the first service has been moved:

Undo / Go back to previous version:

You can revert a service or booking to any previous state displayed on the Change History log. Simply click the one you want to change back to and the service will go back to where it was before:

Below shows a Change History log with an explanation of what would happen if you clicked on each one:


You can undo and redo as many times as you like and every change will be logged and possible to go back to, so why not have a play and let us know what you think 🙌

Did this answer your question?