Skip to main content
What to do if you're locked out.

What steps to follow if you can't login and need to gain access.

Phoebe Davis avatar
Written by Phoebe Davis
Updated over a week ago

The actions will depend on whether it is your account or not. The account owner is determined by the name, email and account details on the account billing page. This can be found from "staff & business settings" on the main menu!


It is my account

Reset your password

If you have been locked out of your account please follow the flow from the 'Forgotten your password?' button here on the login screen. You will be asked to add your email address and add a new password.

Find out more about resetting your password here!

What if I can't reset my password?

If you have other users logged in to Slick, please ask them to check that your email is correct and your Email login is enabled as you see here!

Contact support

PLEASE NOTE - If you need to call our Customer support team you will need to prove you are the account owner by providing the last 4 digits of the card you use to pay your subscription. Please have this ready and make sure it is the card you use to pay your Slick subscription.

Once you have provided this information, the team can add a login for you.


It is not my account

If you are trying to gain access to an account that you do not own, you will need the help of the account owner.

Please ask the account owner to add a login for you directly. Find out here how they can help you with this.

If they cannot get into Slick to add the login for you for some reason then please ask them to to reach out via Live chat where they will be asked to prove they are the account owner by providing the last 4 digits of the card they use to pay the Slick subscription.


Please note, these processes are in place to keep you, your data and your clients information safe. Slick takes this responsibility very seriously and will always do the utmost to ensure your account and all of it's data are hosted on secure servers and accessible only to those with granted permission.


If you have further questions that haven't been answered in this article then please reach out to us on Live Chat via the chat bubble in the bottom right corner!

Did this answer your question?