Skip to main content
Client's Online Booking Flow

See what your client sees when booking online

Phoebe Davis avatar
Written by Phoebe Davis
Updated over a week ago

See what your client sees when booking online!

Clients will need to create an account online in order to get booked in. If they are booking for the first time, they will received a verification SMS to ensure they are not a rogue booking.

They will then receive an email confirming their booking.

Please note - The Online booking flow will reflect the colour scheme you have selected under Staff & Business Settings > Calendar settings > Colour mode.

  • Clients will need to choose the services they want. We encourage them to book in the order they want to receive their services, eg Colour then Finish, to ensure this adds them to your calendar in a suitable order.

  • If the first service selected as a processing time and a finishing service hasn't been selected, your client will be prompted to book a second/finishing service.

  • Clients will then be asked to choose a staff member or 'I don't mind' if they want to see all availability.

Please note - 'I don't mind' will show automatically when you have multiple stylists enabled for one service UNLESS you have chosen the option to have 'same stylist for multiple services' enabled. Please talk to the customer support team for more information on this.

  • If you have identified some services as requiring a patch test, your client will be asked if they have a valid patch test.

If yes, they can go ahead and get booked in.

If no, they will shown available patch test time slots before being able to book. Service time slots are restricted to 48 hours after their patch test booking.

  • Your client can then select the time slot for their first service.

If there isn't a suitable time slot available, and you have the feature switched on, your client can book onto your waitlist.

To maximise the number of available slots your client sees and get the most amount of bums on seats, we allow patch tests to be booked over other appointments. If you would prefer for patch tests not to be booked over other appointments, please talk to customer support who can turn on this setting for you.

To maximise the number of available slots your client sees and get the most amount of bums on seats, we allow patch tests to be booked over other appointments. If you would prefer for patch tests not to be booked over other appointments, please talk to customer support who can turn on this setting for you.

  • Your client will then see their confirmation page, including your cancellation message if you have added one.

  • Clients are now invited to login to their account or create an account if this is their first time booking via Slick:

  • If you have online deposits/no-show protection switched on, your client will be asked to enter their card details for payment:

  • The booking is now confirmed! Your client can view and amend their bookings in 'My Bookings':

  • If your client is booking online for the first time, they will receive an SMS asking them to verify their mobile phone number. This ensures their number is legitimate:

  • Clients who have not booked onto the waitlist will receive a confirmation email.

Client who have booked onto the waitlist will not receive a confirmation of their booking.

  • You will receive a confirmation of the booking in your 'Notifications' feed.


If you have further questions that haven't been answered in this article then please reach out to us on Live Chat via the chat bubble in the bottom right corner!

Did this answer your question?